bg

Reviews


Apr. 13, 2018, 5:29 p.m.

We’ve been on a good number of cruises and river cruised once before. We booked this cruise based on the price and that we got a direct flight from Chicago to Amsterdam, March 2018. The boat was clean and housekeeping was twice a day. With 80 +/- passengers, friendships were made quickly. The hotel staff was accommodating and informative. Entertainment was ad hoc and a very good piano player, no Broadway shows. The food and wait-staff were the best we’ve experienced. Very well prepared and choices to satisfy everyone. The food alone was worth the cost.

The price difference is the result of eliminating scheduled tours at every port. We stopped in two large ports, Rotterdam and Antwerp. We ubered/taxied/walked, from the boat, to the areas of interest and explored at our leisure. At the smaller ports, we used the POP app which directed us to points of interest. The savings more that paid for our exploration.

Teeming RC is very new to cruising and are trying to find their niche, appealing to travelers who like independence, not ones who want organized tours. It fit our style of sightseeing.

Teeming owner Jeff and several members of his staff were on this cruise also. He asked many of us for suggestions and concerns. He’s very involved and interested in improving his product. His staff will be capable of give first hand information when questioned.

Bottom line, this was the best value for the money. And, unequaled in food variety, quality and service. We plan to cruise with them again.

Don E.

via TripAdvisor


I have now been on 2 cruises with Teeming River Cruises. I read some of the entries above – and want to let you know personally my experiences. I am a very experienced traveler and have cruised and toured all over the world my entire life. I’ve been on various cruise lines such as Viking, Royal Caribbean, Princess, Norwegian, Holland, …. I absolutely loved everything about the Teeming River Cruise experience. The food was far superior from any other cruise line and the itinerary was wonderful. I found the other guests to be experienced travelers and lots of fun to be with. Jeff and Gina know how to put a fun group together. They obviously put a lot of thought into the itinerary and timing as each stop left time to explore and then time on the ship to enjoy the river cruising. I give them the highest rating possible. You won’t be disappointed. I am planning on returning on them on one of the August trips. I know other passengers are already booked with them again, too.

Laurie Botts   Orlando, Florida

via TripAdvisor


April 12, 2018

ROYAL TULIPS AND WINDMILLS

5.0 – Excellent
This was an incredible experience. Teeming River Cruises (Jeff and Gina) arrange for a fantastic cruise experience. If there were an ability to rate them 10+ stars – I would do it. I am an experienced traveler and recognize and appreciate quality and experience. I’ll be going back on another cruise with them soon!
Laurie Botts   Orlando, Florida

Apr 10, 2018, 4:37 PM

We traveled on the Teeming River Cruise in March of this year– first-time cruisers with few expectations.

Overall we were delighted with the accommodations, food, service, stops and fellow travelers. It surpassed our vision and encouraged us to think about other possibilities.

The ship is older and smaller than many vessels used by others. This is a plus in that there is more wood than plastic, more evocative of the pleasures of the past and a great deal of passenger interaction. The rooms are small but well and thoughtfully furnished and serviced. The public areas (lounge/bar, dining room) were adequately sized for all to be accommodated. The food was uniformly excellent and varied with a “comfortable continental” perspective and the wines drinkable but not overwhelming.

Staffing, from the crew through the tour support team, was welcoming, warm and comfortable. They were responsive without being obsequious. The stops were open and allowed passengers to pursue their own interests (ours were museums and architecture) and we were never herded, harangued or hassled.

We have recommended this to neighbors and friends already and are convinced that it is a good fit for informal folks who want comfort but not coddling and like making their own path.

Michael M

Via TripAdvisor


Apr, 10, 2018, 3:35 PM

The ability to not be able to use Wi-Fi most of the time was the biggest pitfall. Other than that, the staff was amazing and the meals on board were exceptional! I have recommended this cruise to everyone that I talk with regarding it. Thanks.

Pam Poteet

via TourRadar


I just returned from the 9-day Tulips and Windmind Tour with Teeming and it was FABULOUS!!! The ship was beautiful and the crew, over the top! The owners Jeff and Gina cruised along with us and made sure that every detail was attended to. Jeff and Gina live in Winter Park, FL, so they KNOW how to present a Cruise with CLASS! The food was wonderful and served (no buffet for dinner) only Breakfast and Lunch. The reason their cruise prices are considerably lower is that all of the excursions are Al-La-Cart. So you have the flexibility to pick and choose what you want to do. Trust me – THERE were NO cutting corners on Quality. As others have said – You get what you pay for IS True! But with Teeming – You get What you Pay for, But ONLY Pay for what you want,! their motto is Get MORE for LESS – and Its SOO True!

Happy Sailing – And Book with confidence with Teeming!

Mary Ann Stokes Jackson   Cocoa, Florida

via TripAdvisor


October 16, 2017, 6:17 PM

I am excited to write a review for Teeming! We had a great experience from booking to disembarking. Cruising the river was amazing and being with Teeming was like icing on the cake. I would strongly recommend traveling with them – personable, confident, relaxing, and fun, fun, fun, fun…just a few words that come to mind. Looking forward to going again soon, anywhere they are going!

Debbie Plimpton


Aug 06, 2017, 3:45 PM

Hi, I traveled on Teeming River Cruises’ maiden voyage from July 21-Aug.4, Amsterdam to Budapest. It was wonderful. The owners of the company, Jeff and Gina, have the goal to make the experience as reasonable in cost as possible, without sacrificing quality. (They were on this first cruise, and are delightful and hard working.) I am not sure of all the ways the low price was accomplished. But some things that helped were an a la carte approach taken for many things. Passengers could choose to opt in and pay for tours of port stops. If one would rather explore independently, one did not pay for the tour. Also, there was not a free, unlimited bar, which suited us well. Coffee and tea were always available without charge.

The ship, the Royal Crown, was not new, but it had a wonderful atmosphere and was comfortably luxurious. The captain, cruise director, and the ship’s staff were all amazing. We had a lower priced room, and it was lovely. The ship was very clean and the rooms were serviced twice daily. The staff was cheerful and hardworking. The food was wonderful, and there was a large selection presented elegantly. Our daughter had no problems eating gluten free and lactose intolerant.

Overall, other passengers were also very pleased.

I would not be afraid to travel with them again, and many of the passengers plan to do so on the upcoming March trip leaving from Amsterdam. I imagine it will fill up quickly, as the Royal Crown with Captain Hans are on the schedule.

Cathryn Brown    Celakovice, Czechoslovakia

via TripAdvisor


Aug 10, 2017, 11:38 AM

My wife and I just returned from Budapest after Teeming River Cruises maiden river cruise from Amsterdam to Budapest on the Rhine, Main, and Danube Rivers.

We are not going to repeat what was said in the above #9 comment but TOTALLY AGREE WITH THE ASSESSMENT with everything that was written.

We have taken many ocean cruises before but wanted to take this river cruise for a long time but couldn’t afford the going rate. Teeming has just opened up a new idea for river cruising which they call “a la carte” and it made all the difference for us in affordability. We had some friends take the one week cruise from Nuremberg to Budapest with a different river cruise company, at the same time we took our cruise and paid considerably more than we did for our two-week cruise.

The trip was an absolute delightful experience for us and look forward to taking another with them very soon.

Welcome to a new way of River Cruising that may help to bring down the prices of the more expensive cruise companies. Look up “Teeming River Cruises” online to get an idea of what is being offered and pricing that is very reasonable for river cruising.

Ron Fuller   Meridian, Idaho

via TripAdvisor


Aug 10, 2017, 9:14 PM

We also just returned from The 14 night Amsterdam to Budapest Teeming River Cruise that began July 21. We are experienced cruisers having done 40 ocean cruises and one previous river cruise on Viking. When we booked the Teeming cruise we were a little worried that the quality of the ship, service ,or food would be low because of the low price of the cruise. However, we were very pleased that everything about this cruise was first rate. Every bit as good or better than Viking ( which we also enjoyed).

Teeming is able to keep the price low primarily by not including the tours in the base price. Tours were available as an option and were very fairly priced. On a river cruise in Europe, you often dock in the center of town and don’t need transportation. Teeming had a port lecture prior to each stop and also provided a free City Guide app with GPS mapping that once it was loaded did not required an internet connection. So this was perfect for us as we are experienced independent travelers. Most fellow passengers did a mixture of tour days and independent days. Even if you bought every tour the price is a fraction of the mainstream cruise lines such as Viking.

Beer , wine and soft drinks were included with lunch and dinner. Drinks purchased at the bar were fairly priced.

The staff was excellent.

We are looking forward to booking another Teeming River Cruise.

John Ivins   Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

via TripAdvisor


Aug 20, 2017, 12:25 PM

Excellent cruise from AMS to BUDA, the Royal Cown is a charming boat with Captain Hans and a high pro crew.

Our thanks,

to Denise an her group at the reception as Lucien And Adriana in the mess hall, plus the cheff.

to the big Jure and Aron in the lounge.

To Zlotan and his piano perform.

To Iouana for mantain our nice castle always clean and perfect.

To the Queen Kate for her pro work as a Cruise Director.

We are sea cruises lovers but this is quiet diferent, river sail permit to see beatiful riverines constantly plus interact more direct with nice people.

Thanks, ans best wishes to all.

Hugo de La Rocha   Barranco, Peru

via TripAdvisor


August 19th, 2017, 07:23 AM

I recently returned from a 14 night Amsterdam to Budapest river cruise on Teeming River Cruises. I booked it because of the excellent price but I was concerned that the quality might be low. Since this was their first cruise there was very limited information on what to expect. However, I can say without reservation that this was a great cruise experience. I had previously done one Viking River Cruise and over 40 ocean cruises. The Teeming cruise was every bit as nice in all areas as the Viking. They save cost by not including excursions. Some excursions are available for a reasonable extra cost. If you are somewhat a do it yourself type traveler this is a great cruise line. There were some ports you had to walk 20-30 min to town where Viking or others would probably bus you. But thats how Teeming cut down a lot of cost. They would call a taxi for you if that was an issue which it was for a couple of people with mobility problems. So even if you taxied everywhere and/or took all of the optional excursions the great value was still there. They are new and growing so they will only have a couple of cruises in Europe next year but I would certainly recommend taking a look a Teeming.

John Ivins   Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

via Cruise Critic


I was on this maiden voyage and it surpassed all my expectations! I loved the fact that there were only 90 passengers and about 20 crew. We all got to know each other and I made a point of meeting all the other passengers. I’m sure I’ve made some new friends and I was so pleased to see them again in this video. You can’t go wrong going on a Teeming cruise. I’m telling all my friends how they missed out on the July 2017 cruise but that they should try one next year. My hat is off to all concerned- the Paglialongas, the crew and the wonderful cruise director Kate and all the wonderful passengers. This was a trip of a life-time, a real bucket list opportunity and I’m glad I did it.

Georgetta Walsh

via YouTube


Yes. Went on their July 14 day cruise. It was fabulous and worth every penny spent. Not sure if they are using the same boat but the ms crown was fantastic in an old world charm style.

Kathy

via TripAdvisor


My wife and I went in June. The trip was from Amsterdam to Budapest. There are not enough superlatives to give to this trip. The boat, although refurbished, was absolutely beautiful in design and detail. Teeming River staff worked extremely hard to ensure that everyone had a spectacular time. The itinerary of stops were a great representation of the cities/towns in the various cultures. I will unequivocally endorse this company and trip. I have already e-mailed all my friends so they can take advantage of this cruise.

The price, although made one skeptical of a potential scam, was legitimate. The ship help 90 passengers with very comfortable quarters. The chef prepared great meals and the beer and wine flowed liberally. Do not hesitate to use this company. I know we can’t wait to participate in their next adventure.

Dennis Stefanelli   Fair Lawn, New Jersey

via TripAdvisor


We also took this first trip with Teeming and it was every thing that was quoted and a lot more, no bull, good people well organised great food and excellent crew and staff . Not skimpy with the drinks at meal time and reasonable prices at the bar and deck . We are also well travelled and the optional tours suited us fine. We did do the concert in Vienna and it was excellent and was very reasonably priced . Being Australian we hate required gratuities ( owners should pay a fair base wage) but in this case, they where worth it . Congratulations Jeff, Top trip and exceptional value and have already recommended Teeming River cruises to friends and rellys .

Max & Bev Earsman    Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia

via TripAdvisor


My wife and I decided to take this cruise on the “Royal Crown” to celebrate our anniversary. The price was excellent, so, we decided to take our first river cruise. A lot different than an ocean cruise. First of all, much more intimate atmosphere, when you only have about 90 people on board. While tours were available for a price, I loved the idea that we could make our own arrangements and walk around the small towns without being forced into groups. The ship docked in the middle of town for the most part, so, walking around was not a problem. And on those occasions, when needed, they arranged for transportation. Meals were excellent, top notch, prepared by chefs who at times came out to mingle with guests. The ship had a very classy, old world look, so, it was comfortable and felt luxurious. One of the highlights was the cruise director, Kate Barella, who gave port talks before each stop, and was very helpful to all. The captain and crew were very open and accommodating, mingling with guests. I would say that this was an exceptionally great experience…capped by a beautiful concert in Vienna, at the Arsenal, arranged specifically for the passengers of the Royal Crown.

Sergio Donofrio    Leesburg, Virginia

via TripAdvisor


We also traveled on the maiden voyage with Teeming River Cruises and cannot speak highly enough of our experience and the team.

There is nothing that we can imagine could have been better. The ship for this cruise was delightful, the furnishings classically excellent and the entire trip left me feeling very honored to have been able to be one of the first ever to experince Teeming River Cruises.

We have already booked for their March 18 tour.

Don’t let anyone tell you that you are better off paying twice as much to enjoy plastic stacking chairs on the top deck with a well known brand. You cannot do better than this!

Aden and Janie Murcott   Worcestershire, United Kingdom

via TripAdvisor


Sep 29, 2017, 2:17 AM

Tom and I went on this Maiden Voyage with Teeming this summer and we were completely impressed with the service, the staff, the meals, the price, the entertainment, the excursions, the options, the accommodations, the counties/villages/cities we visited (5 countries, 15 cities, 15 days) and the atmosphere Teeming River Cruises created. We met the sweetest people, had the most interesting conversations and were razzled and dazzled by an incredible and entertaining staff. We fell completely in love with the cruise director and the captain, who felt like family by the end of the voyage ~ it was sad to say goodbye! We loved the impromptu comedy nights put on by the guests, daily destination talks and scheduled entertainment they provided! To Tea or not to Tea was the only question we struggled with daily and all our troubles faded away ~ it was just incredible! We travel A LOT We’ve been to Europe several times and cruised too many times to count and this was one of the best experiences we’ve ever had. Floating by history, meadows, farms, small villages, ancient castles and age-old forts was simply magical. Engaging in the land tours that interested us was incredibly enlightening and very interesting ~ but taking a break when we wanted to and strolling the quaint villages, stumbling upon the best food we ever tasted was just so satisfying and restorative. The boat we cruised upon, The Royal Crown, was so elegant and romantic and we were so happy this boat was chosen for this voyage, it complimented the all the beauty we were surrounded by and its own history enriched the history we were discovering. Jeffrey Paglialonga and Gina Paglialonga you should be exceptionally proud. Your Maiden Voyage was beyond our expectations and we thank you for showing us a beautiful glimpse of our wonderful world! Every little nuance of your care and thoughtful amenities did not go unnoticed and it made the trip even more unbelievable. Congratulations on becoming one of the fastest and most successful small companies according to Inc. Magazine !!! We are so proud of you!

If you want to make your travel dreams come true –//–> look no further. Check them out! We highly recommend their company! TeemingRiverCruises.com

With Kate Barella, Valerie Thomas Budd, Robert Budd, Dani Chris Caslow, Cathryn Brown, Marshall T. Brown, Debbie Hubbard Plimpton, Gregory K Plimpton, Aden Murcutt, Laurie Botts and so many more special folks on the cruise… am I right???

Kryst’l DiPace  Lake Worth, Florida

via Facebook (search Kryst’l DiPace)


We travelled with Teeming on their Amsterdam to Budapest cruise back in June last year and I have only one word for it. FABULOUS

Many of the (90 only) passengers had previously travelled with some of the biggest names in the game and spent a vast sum of money and without exception, everyone of them said this was better!

DO NOT be afraid of this company and experience. We are due to travel again with them in March and are thoroughly looking forward to it.

GO FOR IT!!!!

Aden Murcott  Birmingham, United Kingdom