bg

Reviews


September 14, 2018

WOW! Best cruise ever. The Teeming River Cruise up the Rhine is one of the very few vacations I’ve had that I would do again! OK, maybe on one of the different rivers they cruise, but Teeming’s team made things so easy.

Our boat was better than all the other cruise boats we saw, and the staff was super friendly and efficient. AND the FOOD….. every sit-down meal each evening was like going to a gourmet restaurant. It was great to watch the natural camaraderie develop over the week, from shared meals to shared excursions in each town we stopped.

Jeff and Gina, the Teeming owners, have somehow combined really affordable pricing, with over the top experiences, and they were always approachable and available as was Kate, their most knowledgeable Cruise Director.

It is easy to see that Teeming is a “passion project” of the founders, and I’ll definitely be back to experience it again.

Brian Smith, UGG Founder – California.


September 10, 2018

“…..the cruise was one of the nicest things I have ever done.  I didn’t know that people still do things like you and your staff and crew did.”

Hans Liebich   Flint, Michigan


September 8 at 12:41 PM

I did the TR Jewel of the Rhine cruise starting August 17, 2018. Probably one of the nicest cruises I’ve ever been on. The staff was amazing and having the owners and two of their children on board was a real plus. Their concern that all was right with the passengers was wonderful! I will definitely be doing another cruise with them in the future! 😘

Eileen Cuomo

via Facebook


September 11, 2018

We took Teeming River Cruises from Dusseldorf to Amsterdam and had a fantastic time! The cabins, service, food, itinerary and entertainment were great! The crew was hard working and very good. The trip was very inexpensive: I can’t imagine how the owners managed to provide so much for this price. It was the 2nd voyage of this new company and half of the passengers were already repeat customers. I will definitely cruise with this company again.

Tanya

via TourRadar


September 11, 2018

I organized a group of 16 who have traveled with me several times over the years. I admit that I was slightly nervous because we had no idea what to expect and there is a big sense of responsibility when you have asked that many people trust you with their vacation funds. However, every single one of my group was pleased and several people told me “the cruise exceeded our expectations.” Jeff and Gina are awesome; Kate is magnificent; the captain and crew were fabulous! The Royal Crown is a classic ship, with attention to details and luxury, with teakwood and brass, elegant furniture and fixtures, and cabins that make you feel like royalty. We watched other ships pass us on the river and their passengers pointed and oohed and aahed over our ship. We peeked into theirs and were glad we were not on their ships that looked plain and stripped down, with rooms that looked merely like small, sterile hotel rooms, rather than well-appointed staterooms. Often passersby on the dock would pause to look at our ship and ask us what cruise line it was! The food was superb and plentiful, served with European-style elegance and flair. Many of our group didn’t want to miss out on anything Chef-created, so they made their way back to the ship in the middle of the day for lunch, even though we were still full from the fabulous breakfast! We are talking about our next cruise with Teeming River Cruises and we’ll be bringing even more on board next time!! Thanks for the wonderful memories, Royal Crown crew!

K Alba

via TourRadar


September 10, 2018

Taking a Teeming River Cruise is one of our best travel experiences ~ ever. (And we travel a lot).This past trip was our second voyage with this Teeming River Cruise line. The entire staff could not have been more professional or friendly, they made every effort to accommodate our every need. The Cruise Director will forever be our favorite. Kate Barella made every day a little brighter with her clever, informative and funny daily briefings and she was always on hand to assist us with any additional travel needs we may have had! The Head Chef made our meals truly delectable. The best meals were always on the boat ~ so we rarely ate our main meals off the boat. The entire Teeming Staff created an enjoyable experience, from our very first inquiry about Teeming River Cruise company to the beautiful photo book of our destinations, our parting gift, the day we disembarked. Jeff and Gina Paglialonga, the owners of Teeming, are truly the dream team! Professional, hardworking and very hands-on, Jeff and Gina, had the goal of making our experience as reasonable in cost as possible, without sacrificing quality. Their motto, “twice the fun for half the price” is exactly what you get. You can not beat the prices they offer for the itinerary, anywhere. Congratulations – goal accomplished!

Krystl

via TourRadar


September 10, 2018

Our river cruise with Teeming River Cruises was the trip of a lifetime. It exceeded all of our expectations. The Teeming Staff and the Ship Crew were amazing. We loved the size of the ship with it’s old world charm – the ship was immaculate. The food was exceptional, we loved Chef Bobo.

Dianne Caslow

via TourRadar


September 10, 2018

This was our second time cruising with Teeming River Cruises and again it was fantastic. A comment was made that the Teeming River’s maiden voyage was a home run, but we disagreed saying it was a GRAND SLAM. On both cruises the entire crew and Teeming River staff, including Jeff, Gina, Kate, Tudor, Chef Bobo, bartenders, housekeeping and service desk staff were exceptional. The breakfast and lunch buffets were always fresh and delicious and the dinners were 5 star. The ship’s accommodations were very good, it was beautifully restored and we loved it. We highly recommend Teeming River Cruises, it’s very affordable and worth every penny. We will definitely cruise with them again.

Anonymous

via TourRadar


September 10, 2018

I have been on many ocean cruise before, but this was our first ever European river cruise, and we loved it!! We purchased the upgraded Royal Suite room. It was very nicely decorated, very comfortable, and we had amazing views from the very large windows. Since Teeming River Cruises were a much better deal than most other cruise lines, we decided to splurge on the upgraded room, and we would highly recommend it. Every one of the ports we stopped at were amazing and rich with history. Kate, our cruise director, provide everyone with a brief presentation each day on what to see and do at each port. We really liked her and the perspectives she offered. The chef on our ship was amazing and the food was very good. Our favorite dish was the German Goulash. Chef Bobo even gave everyone a copy of the recipe! Being on a river cruise meant that we got to know many of the other guests and we made some great friends. The owners of Teeming River Cruises (Gina and Jeff Paglionga) are experts in the travel industry and certainly know how to plan high quality, low cost and memorable river cruises. All of the staff on the cruise were very professional and tentative to our needs. I would highly recommend any of the cruises from Teeming River Cruises. We are certainly going back again!

Ray Muller

via TourRadar


September 10, 2018

This was our very first European Riverboat Cruise and it was fantastic!! The ship was fabulous and we upgraded our cabin to the Royal Suite, which we would high…

Anonymous

via TourRadar


September 10, 2018

We chose to take a 2nd trip with Teeming and had a great experience again, We will definitely travel again with this line.

Debbie Plimpton

via TourRadar


September 10, 2018

This is our second trip with Teeming! We recommend their river cruises to all of our friends. Incredible quality and value. Also, great service.

Anonymous

via TourRadar


September 10, 2018

We chose to take a second trip with Teeming because the first was so awesome.

Anonymous

via TourRadar


September 9, 2018

We have traveled on two cruises with Teeming River Cruises and both were fantastic. We totally agree with #9 and #10’s reply. At the end of the cruise, a comment was made that the Teeming River’s maiden voyage was a home run, but we disagreed saying it was a GRAND SLAM. On both cruises the entire crew and Teeming River staff, including Jeff, Gina, Kate, Tudor, Chef Bobo, bartenders, housekeeping and service desk staff were exceptional. The breakfast and lunch buffets were always fresh and delicious and the dinners were 5 star. The ship’s accommodations were very good, it was beautifully restored and we loved it. We highly recommend Teeming River Cruises, it’s very affordable and worth every penny. We will definitely cruise with them again.

Alta S

via TripAdvisor


September 9, 2018

This was our very first European Riverboat Cruise and it was fantastic!! The ship was fabulous and we upgraded our cabin to the Royal Suite, which we would highly recommend. It was decorated beautifully and we had fantastic views every day. The accommodations were first rate as was the delicious meals prepared on board. We went on the ‘Rhine in Flames’ cruise and it exceeded our expectations. The scenery as we sailed past historic castles and beautiful countryside was spectacular as we relaxed with new friends on the top deck of the Royal Crown. We started out knowing a few people and left feeling like a part of a small family of people who we were able to share such wonderful memories with. I highly recommend Teeming River Cruises, it’s top notch all the way, from the wonderful owners, Gina and Jeff to the cruise director, Kate, and the welcoming crew aboard the ship.

mmull17

via TripAdvisor


September 9, 2018

Traveled with them in August and it was AWESOME!! I took a group of 16 people who have traveled with me on tours throughout the years and every single person told me that the cruise exceeded their expectations! Since I didn’t know what to expect myself, I can’t tell you how happy I was to hear that the group was pleased! We are already talking about when we can go again. Do not hesitate to jump on board Teeming River Cruises!!

frenprof1

via TripAdvisor


September 9, 2018

We LOVED our second time of going on a Teeming River Cruise. We definitely recommend this company to our friends. Great quality and value as well as the clientele on the boat. Will go again.

AmazingBranson

via TripAdvisor


September 9, 2018

We went on the Teeming River Cruise on Aug. 17, 2018 and it was wonderful. There was a real concern if the boat would be able to go due to the low water levels. The captain of our boat just took his time, knew the river and we were able to complete the trip which was the best. We had never done a river cruise before, but after going on this one would recommend it highly. The boat was lovely, very classic, with nice touches of Victorian charm. The food was just the best, and prepared with much care. The service was outstanding in the cabins and in the dining room. If you have not done a trip before jump at the chance to cruise with Teeming River Cruises, the small number of people make it so much more intimate. We liked the opportunity to do our own thing at the ports, that is how we usually travel so this was perfect for us.

Laura B

via TripAdvisor


September 8, 2018

By far the best cruise I’ve been on. The staff was amazing, especially Kate our Cruise Director. Having the owners and two of their sons on board for the entire trip was wonderful. They were helpful and made sure all passengers felt like family. My sister and I met so many wonderful people that we hope to see again in the future. We will definitely be taking another Teeming River Cruise!

Eileen Cuomo

via TourRadar


September 8, 2018

My husband and I along with my sister and brother-in-law just had the vacation of a lifetime in August on the Classic Rhine River Cruise with Teeming River Cruises. Teeming RC handled our flight arrangements and provided us with all of the information we needed to successfully navigate a vacation abroad…complete with what apps to download for currency exchange, taxi, etc. Teeming also provided us with an app to download for each city we visited which included restaurants, landmarks, and points of interest. The great thing about this app was that you could customize your vacation …do and see what you wanted to with the benefit of having all of the information right on your phone. The Royal Crown is a beautiful ship, accommodating 90 guests very comfortably. The food was amazing, several choices for each meal, served by a very friendly staff, making meal time a fun time to enjoy the company of new friends and share stories of the day’s explorations. I have to mention that Kate, the Cruise Director, is phenomenal! Before every city we visited she gave a presentation on the history of the city, what you might want to buy there, what food you may want to try, and much more… complete with her unbelievable wit and humor and British accent! Everyone loved her and she knew everyone by name! We cannot say enough about our experience with Teeming RC from the beautiful ship, amazing crew, phenomenal itinerary, and the most gracious owners Jeff & Gina Paglialonga….If you are looking for a Vacation of a Lifetime..you have found it with Teeming River Cruises.

Sheila

via TourRadar


September 7, 2018

Absolutely fantastic week of cruising – such an enjoyable time and the crew on the Royal Crown are just amazing. With this style of cruise, you aren’t dragged around each day to places you may not be interested in – instead you can make your own way through the various towns visited to get out of them exactly what interests you – a much better way of travelling through Europe Would HIGHLY recommend these guys and am already planning our next trip with Teeming River Cruises.

Paul Toomey

via TourRadar and Facebook

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


September 7, 2018

We took a gamble and booked this extremely well priced river cruise (Jewels of the Rhine August 2018). This was no gamble the owners were excellent the boat was excellent the crew was excellent the food was excellent the itinerary was excellent. There was nothing to complain about not even a small thing. We will be recommending Teeming River cruises to our family and friends. A big thank you to the owners and crew your hard work was really appreciated.

David H   Kallaroo, Western Australia

via TourRadar


September 6, 2018

Simply cannot say enough about how wonderful this river cruise was with Teeming River Cruises. The route on the Rhine River was spectacular, the guests were all fun and amazing and the hosts Gina Paglialonga and Jeff were super great. The cruise was very ery affordable compared to many other River cruises on the same route and the service was impeccable. I highly recommend @teeming for your next adventure abroad. John and I will definitely be on board again soon.

Marilyn McEuen Bradenton, FL

via Facebook Teeming River Cruises


September 6, 2018

This was hands down the most relaxing vacation my husband and I have ever taken. We just went on the Rhine in Flames tour in August from Dusseldorf to Amsterdam. We loved every minute and the a la cart approach made it very easy to be as active or relaxed as we wanted depending on how we felt on any particular day! The ship crew and staff were great, the food was AMAZING and cruise director Kate was wonderful! It was a great mix of larger cities with lots of historical and cultural things to see & do and charming smaller towns with lots of local flair…something for everyone.

We are already talking about going on a Teeming cruise again next year & my husband said it’s the only way he ever wants to travel!

J R via TripAdvisor


September 5, 2018

We had an incredible time with Teeming River Cruises. It was the best Cruise experience we have ever had and absolutely will use this company again!
Great Value, wonderful food, and the itinerary was awesome. We have cruised on the larger ships in Europe and found this to be a much more relaxed and intimate setting. Highly recommend this Cruise and Teeming River Cruises.

Brian Caslow

via Facebook Teeming River Cruises


September 5, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our 1st River Cruise. The boat was a great size, not too big, didn’t feel like dining or top deck were ever over-crowded. Meals on board were very good and plenty of choices. Housekeeping was excellent and the cruise director was always friendly and available to answer questions about upcoming ports. The ports were great and easily walkable to see the Old Town sites.

jrha2018 via TripAdvisor


September 1, 2018

I have traveled with all of the major river cruise lines–about a dozen times on several rivers. We just tried Teeming River & loved it. I actually prefer it: no person holding a sign that you must follow. Instead, you download an app with maps of every town. The meals were excellent. The beverage package is optional & good at lunch & dinner for wine, beer & soft drinks. We had a suite which was quite nice as were the lounge, sundeck, dining room etc. They had a guest musician on board who has had great success in the music business & performed as well as mingled easily with other guests. Having the owners on board made it less impersonal & we made many friends with the 90 guests onboard. I saw the review from someone who has not used this company: I have been on Avalon, AMA, Viking & more, & I will choose Teeming River Cruises next time. In fact, we are booked for a Christmas Market cruise in November: we disembarked 8/25/18 from a Rhine River cruise with Teeming. It is especially good for those who hate being herded around.

Rhonda N   Watkinsville, GA

via TripAdvisor


August 23, 2018

Patti Murr

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Facebook


August 22, 2018

Absolutely the best experience anyone could ever have. The only company to consider.

Sandy BrighamCherry

via Facebook Teeming River Cruises


August 21, 2018

The most wonderful time we’ve had on a vacation in a long time. The sites were stunning!!! Teeming and the crew made it all first class. The food was amazing. You get to meet incredible people. We will definitely be back and recommend this fantastic cruise to all our friends and fmaily.

Marilyn McEuen   Bradenton, FL

via Facebook Teeming River Cruises


August 21, 2018

I spot Marilyn and me 😂😂. The best of times!!! Highly recommend this voyage with Teeming. And believe me I’ve been everywhere.

John McEuen   Bradenton, FL

via Facebook Teeming River Cruises


August 19, 2018

Super FABULOUS river cruise by #teemingrivercruises. We are having an amazing and relaxing time!

Edward Stapor   St Pete Beach, FL

via Facebook Teeming River Cruises


August 21, 2018

There is So much to say about our amazing experience of cruising with Teeming this year. The Royal treatment was given to each guest, & we were so comfortable.
Each city & stop was magical. Evenings on the top deck, sailing in the moonlight, and watching castles pass was a dream. We found many, happy, new friends and shared so many good times. Laughter and relaxation were frequent too! We saw the most amazing sites, learned historical info, & saw castles, cathedrals, and new architecture too!
The timing for touring and meals was well orchestrated. We walked off our delicious cruise meals, took a bus, rode a bicycle taxi, and friends even took a French boat tour! We had creme brûlée in France and schnitzel in Germany. The memories are countless.
The connections during pre and post travel were smooth and simple, thanks to Teeming’s help with flight reservations. We were also given fantastic city tour info on the “Pop” app for daily use during our journey. That was a great benefit. Thanks, Teeming.
The food on the ship is out of this world, and phenomenal. The service is personal and done with great detail. Kudos to the ship’s captain and staff!!
I recommend these cruises to young, old, families, adventure seekers, & even those who might like to rest and stay near the ship when it docks.
Thanks Teeming for a dream week like no other.

Rebekah Lewis   Sarasota, FL

via Facebook Teeming River Cruises


August 19, 2018

Just returned from a Teeming River Cruises trip. What an incredible experience! The boat is absolutely beautiful, Jeff and Gina (owners) were on the trip and are the nicest people you could ever meet. Gina is always smiling!! Then there is the crew. They have put together the most amazing crew! You are ALWAYS welcomed with friendliness, any question answered, and the food was so good it made you want to come back to the boat from your day trips! Cruise Director Kate was funny, helpful and completely knowledgeable. We did not want to leave at the end of our trip! And the price, you can’t beat it! Highly recommend if you want a personal, perfect, trip!

Lynelle D   Asheville, NC

via TripAdvisor


August 17, 2018

We just got back from our Teeming River Cruise. We have 6 children (left them at home�) and have been married 30 years. This was the best vacation we have ever taken! First the cost…we couldn’t have afforded this trip on those other cruise lines. There were only 90 passengers so we met a lot of new friends. The crew who work on the ship are kind and friendly and made us feel like royalty. Kate the cruise director was awesome and I honestly laughed the entire trip, she is so funny!! The food was amazing. The owners Jeff & Gina were on the cruise with us and treated all of us like guests in their home. We stopped in a new town every day and Gina would buy gifts for all of us!! Chocolates put on our pillows at night, wine we watched her buy and share with everyone. The ship was beautiful, wood and crown molding everywhere! We give it ten stars.

� � � � � � � � � � !!

Kristine Towne Leahy   Southington, CT

via Facebook Teeming River Cruises


May 7, 2018, 10:05 a.m.

Thoroughly enjoyed our cruise with Teeming. The ship and staff were great, food was fabulous and the ports were lots of fun. We particularly liked the self-directed touring which meant we weren’t following around a group of people and restricted where we were going. Loved that flexibility. If you want everything planned for you, then this isn’t the company for you. There was a phone app that was provided that was helpful in getting around the various ports.

We never felt the quality was less or short changed at all. We took a gamble with a new company and were very happy with our decision. We going back with family in the fall for another one. The ship did have a problem with reliable wifi, but worked hard to correct it and did seem to get it corrected by the end of the cruise. We had a SkyRoam device which helped for us.

The price was great and well worth what was delivered.

via TripAdvisor


May 7, 2018

5.0 – Excellent

Loved the low key nature of the trip. It was very self-directed and allowed you to decide what you wanted to see… none of the “we’re walking” following a guide around. The support from the app was helpful. Looking forward to our next one!

Nancy S

via TourRadar


Apr. 25, 2018

5.0 – Excellent

I would highly recommend Teeming River as an excellent value. It is rare to find a river cruise for the prices that Teeming offers with such high quality. I have traveled the world, cruised at least 35 times and have never met a friendlier or more accommodating staff. The itinerary was wonderful, the interior of the ship presented a warm atmosphere, the room comfortable and the meals well planned and beautifully presented. Being on the small ship, it was possible to become acquainted with many of the other passengers and feel the comradery with them. If you are looking for the perfect river cruising experience, check out Teeming River cruises.

Linda

via TourRadar


Apr. 25, 2018

5.0 – Excellent

This cruise was amazing and we will definitely travel again with Teeming River Cruises! I traveled with my daughter and this trip was our first river cruise. It really exceeded our expectations. The ship was beautiful – very classic and elegant. We enjoyed the deck despite the cold, as blankets were provided. The food was outstanding – so many options at breakfast and lunch and the dinner was wonderful. The staff was always so attentive and cheerful, and Jeff and Gina were very engaged with everyone and helpful. We loved all of the towns we stopped at, and it was very easy to explore the port cities as well as travel inland a little by train. The entire trip was very relaxing and we felt like we saw so much but were never rushed. We will definitely book another river cruise with this company.

Anonymous

via TourRadar


Apr. 24, 2018

5.0 – Excellent

This trip was my first river cruise and we will certainly join Teeming River Cruises on another trip in the future! This cruise really was an amazing experience for my daughter and me. I did not really know what to expect in the way of accommodations and food. The ship was incredible, very elegant, and we loved sitting on the ship’s deck (despite the cold, as blankets were provided!). The food was excellent and there were so many options at breakfast and lunch, and then the dinners were wonderful. The staff was so attentive, always cheerful. Jeff and Gina were always engaged with passengers and so helpful. We loved the itinerary, too. It was so simple to explore the towns and venture farther inland by train. We will definitely be back!

Anonymous

via TourRadar


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Dick and Mary Andrews   Titusville, Florida Via US Mail


Apr. 13, 2018, 5:29 p.m.

We’ve been on a good number of cruises and river cruised once before. We booked this cruise based on the price and that we got a direct flight from Chicago to Amsterdam, March 2018. The boat was clean and housekeeping was twice a day. With 80 +/- passengers, friendships were made quickly. The hotel staff was accommodating and informative. Entertainment was ad hoc and a very good piano player, no Broadway shows. The food and wait-staff were the best we’ve experienced. Very well prepared and choices to satisfy everyone. The food alone was worth the cost.

The price difference is the result of eliminating scheduled tours at every port. We stopped in two large ports, Rotterdam and Antwerp. We ubered/taxied/walked, from the boat, to the areas of interest and explored at our leisure. At the smaller ports, we used the POP app which directed us to points of interest. The savings more that paid for our exploration.

Teeming RC is very new to cruising and are trying to find their niche, appealing to travelers who like independence, not ones who want organized tours. It fit our style of sightseeing.

Teeming owner Jeff and several members of his staff were on this cruise also. He asked many of us for suggestions and concerns. He’s very involved and interested in improving his product. His staff will be capable of give first hand information when questioned.

Bottom line, this was the best value for the money. And, unequaled in food variety, quality and service. We plan to cruise with them again.

Don E.

via TripAdvisor


I have now been on 2 cruises with Teeming River Cruises. I read some of the entries above – and want to let you know personally my experiences. I am a very experienced traveler and have cruised and toured all over the world my entire life. I’ve been on various cruise lines such as Viking, Royal Caribbean, Princess, Norwegian, Holland, …. I absolutely loved everything about the Teeming River Cruise experience. The food was far superior from any other cruise line and the itinerary was wonderful. I found the other guests to be experienced travelers and lots of fun to be with. Jeff and Gina know how to put a fun group together. They obviously put a lot of thought into the itinerary and timing as each stop left time to explore and then time on the ship to enjoy the river cruising. I give them the highest rating possible. You won’t be disappointed. I am planning on returning on them on one of the August trips. I know other passengers are already booked with them again, too.

Laurie Botts   Orlando, Florida

via TripAdvisor


April 12, 2018

ROYAL TULIPS AND WINDMILLS

5.0 – Excellent
This was an incredible experience. Teeming River Cruises (Jeff and Gina) arrange for a fantastic cruise experience. If there were an ability to rate them 10+ stars – I would do it. I am an experienced traveler and recognize and appreciate quality and experience. I’ll be going back on another cruise with them soon!
Laurie Botts   Orlando, Florida

Apr 10, 2018, 4:37 PM

We traveled on the Teeming River Cruise in March of this year– first-time cruisers with few expectations.

Overall we were delighted with the accommodations, food, service, stops and fellow travelers. It surpassed our vision and encouraged us to think about other possibilities.

The ship is older and smaller than many vessels used by others. This is a plus in that there is more wood than plastic, more evocative of the pleasures of the past and a great deal of passenger interaction. The rooms are small but well and thoughtfully furnished and serviced. The public areas (lounge/bar, dining room) were adequately sized for all to be accommodated. The food was uniformly excellent and varied with a “comfortable continental” perspective and the wines drinkable but not overwhelming.

Staffing, from the crew through the tour support team, was welcoming, warm and comfortable. They were responsive without being obsequious. The stops were open and allowed passengers to pursue their own interests (ours were museums and architecture) and we were never herded, harangued or hassled.

We have recommended this to neighbors and friends already and are convinced that it is a good fit for informal folks who want comfort but not coddling and like making their own path.

Michael M

Via TripAdvisor


Apr, 10, 2018, 3:35 PM

The ability to not be able to use Wi-Fi most of the time was the biggest pitfall. Other than that, the staff was amazing and the meals on board were exceptional! I have recommended this cruise to everyone that I talk with regarding it. Thanks.

Pam Poteet   Mims, FL

via TourRadar


I just returned from the 9-day Tulips and Windmind Tour with Teeming and it was FABULOUS!!! The ship was beautiful and the crew, over the top! The owners Jeff and Gina cruised along with us and made sure that every detail was attended to. Jeff and Gina live in Winter Park, FL, so they KNOW how to present a Cruise with CLASS! The food was wonderful and served (no buffet for dinner) only Breakfast and Lunch. The reason their cruise prices are considerably lower is that all of the excursions are Al-La-Cart. So you have the flexibility to pick and choose what you want to do. Trust me – THERE were NO cutting corners on Quality. As others have said – You get what you pay for IS True! But with Teeming – You get What you Pay for, But ONLY Pay for what you want,! their motto is Get MORE for LESS – and Its SOO True!

Happy Sailing – And Book with confidence with Teeming!

Mary Ann Stokes Jackson   Cocoa, Florida

via TripAdvisor


March 31, 2018

We had a great time on the beautiful Royal Crown with Teeming River Cruises

Michelle Toms Greene with Tim Greene   Rutherfordton, NC

via Facebook Teeming River Cruises


October 16, 2017, 6:17 PM

I am excited to write a review for Teeming! We had a great experience from booking to disembarking. Cruising the river was amazing and being with Teeming was like icing on the cake. I would strongly recommend traveling with them – personable, confident, relaxing, and fun, fun, fun, fun…just a few words that come to mind. Looking forward to going again soon, anywhere they are going!

Debbie Plimpton   Taylorsville, GA


July 31, 2017

Stick with these folks–you’ll have the time of your life

Jane Hamilton-Florea   Hilton Head Island, SC

via Facebook Teeming River Cruises


Aug 06, 2017, 3:45 PM

Hi, I traveled on Teeming River Cruises’ maiden voyage from July 21-Aug.4, Amsterdam to Budapest. It was wonderful. The owners of the company, Jeff and Gina, have the goal to make the experience as reasonable in cost as possible, without sacrificing quality. (They were on this first cruise, and are delightful and hard working.) I am not sure of all the ways the low price was accomplished. But some things that helped were an a la carte approach taken for many things. Passengers could choose to opt in and pay for tours of port stops. If one would rather explore independently, one did not pay for the tour. Also, there was not a free, unlimited bar, which suited us well. Coffee and tea were always available without charge.

The ship, the Royal Crown, was not new, but it had a wonderful atmosphere and was comfortably luxurious. The captain, cruise director, and the ship’s staff were all amazing. We had a lower priced room, and it was lovely. The ship was very clean and the rooms were serviced twice daily. The staff was cheerful and hardworking. The food was wonderful, and there was a large selection presented elegantly. Our daughter had no problems eating gluten free and lactose intolerant.

Overall, other passengers were also very pleased.

I would not be afraid to travel with them again, and many of the passengers plan to do so on the upcoming March trip leaving from Amsterdam. I imagine it will fill up quickly, as the Royal Crown with Captain Hans are on the schedule.

Cathryn Brown    Celakovice, Czechoslovakia

via TripAdvisor


Aug 10, 2017, 11:38 AM

My wife and I just returned from Budapest after Teeming River Cruises maiden river cruise from Amsterdam to Budapest on the Rhine, Main, and Danube Rivers.

We are not going to repeat what was said in the above #9 comment but TOTALLY AGREE WITH THE ASSESSMENT with everything that was written.

We have taken many ocean cruises before but wanted to take this river cruise for a long time but couldn’t afford the going rate. Teeming has just opened up a new idea for river cruising which they call “a la carte” and it made all the difference for us in affordability. We had some friends take the one week cruise from Nuremberg to Budapest with a different river cruise company, at the same time we took our cruise and paid considerably more than we did for our two-week cruise.

The trip was an absolute delightful experience for us and look forward to taking another with them very soon.

Welcome to a new way of River Cruising that may help to bring down the prices of the more expensive cruise companies. Look up “Teeming River Cruises” online to get an idea of what is being offered and pricing that is very reasonable for river cruising.

Ron Fuller   Meridian, Idaho

via TripAdvisor


Aug 10, 2017, 9:14 PM

We also just returned from The 14 night Amsterdam to Budapest Teeming River Cruise that began July 21. We are experienced cruisers having done 40 ocean cruises and one previous river cruise on Viking. When we booked the Teeming cruise we were a little worried that the quality of the ship, service ,or food would be low because of the low price of the cruise. However, we were very pleased that everything about this cruise was first rate. Every bit as good or better than Viking ( which we also enjoyed).

Teeming is able to keep the price low primarily by not including the tours in the base price. Tours were available as an option and were very fairly priced. On a river cruise in Europe, you often dock in the center of town and don’t need transportation. Teeming had a port lecture prior to each stop and also provided a free City Guide app with GPS mapping that once it was loaded did not required an internet connection. So this was perfect for us as we are experienced independent travelers. Most fellow passengers did a mixture of tour days and independent days. Even if you bought every tour the price is a fraction of the mainstream cruise lines such as Viking.

Beer , wine and soft drinks were included with lunch and dinner. Drinks purchased at the bar were fairly priced.

The staff was excellent.

We are looking forward to booking another Teeming River Cruise.

John Ivins   Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

via TripAdvisor


Aug 20, 2017, 12:25 PM

Excellent cruise from AMS to BUDA, the Royal Cown is a charming boat with Captain Hans and a high pro crew.

Our thanks,

to Denise an her group at the reception as Lucien And Adriana in the mess hall, plus the cheff.

to the big Jure and Aron in the lounge.

To Zlotan and his piano perform.

To Iouana for mantain our nice castle always clean and perfect.

To the Queen Kate for her pro work as a Cruise Director.

We are sea cruises lovers but this is quiet diferent, river sail permit to see beatiful riverines constantly plus interact more direct with nice people.

Thanks, ans best wishes to all.

Hugo de La Rocha   Barranco, Peru

via TripAdvisor


August 19th, 2017, 07:23 AM

I recently returned from a 14 night Amsterdam to Budapest river cruise on Teeming River Cruises. I booked it because of the excellent price but I was concerned that the quality might be low. Since this was their first cruise there was very limited information on what to expect. However, I can say without reservation that this was a great cruise experience. I had previously done one Viking River Cruise and over 40 ocean cruises. The Teeming cruise was every bit as nice in all areas as the Viking. They save cost by not including excursions. Some excursions are available for a reasonable extra cost. If you are somewhat a do it yourself type traveler this is a great cruise line. There were some ports you had to walk 20-30 min to town where Viking or others would probably bus you. But thats how Teeming cut down a lot of cost. They would call a taxi for you if that was an issue which it was for a couple of people with mobility problems. So even if you taxied everywhere and/or took all of the optional excursions the great value was still there. They are new and growing so they will only have a couple of cruises in Europe next year but I would certainly recommend taking a look a Teeming.

John Ivins   Palm Beach Gardens, Florida

via Cruise Critic


I was on this maiden voyage and it surpassed all my expectations! I loved the fact that there were only 90 passengers and about 20 crew. We all got to know each other and I made a point of meeting all the other passengers. I’m sure I’ve made some new friends and I was so pleased to see them again in this video. You can’t go wrong going on a Teeming cruise. I’m telling all my friends how they missed out on the July 2017 cruise but that they should try one next year. My hat is off to all concerned- the Paglialongas, the crew and the wonderful cruise director Kate and all the wonderful passengers. This was a trip of a life-time, a real bucket list opportunity and I’m glad I did it.

Georgetta Walsh   Fair Lawn, NJ

via YouTube


Yes. Went on their July 14 day cruise. It was fabulous and worth every penny spent. Not sure if they are using the same boat but the ms crown was fantastic in an old world charm style.

Kathy

via TripAdvisor


My wife and I went in June. The trip was from Amsterdam to Budapest. There are not enough superlatives to give to this trip. The boat, although refurbished, was absolutely beautiful in design and detail. Teeming River staff worked extremely hard to ensure that everyone had a spectacular time. The itinerary of stops were a great representation of the cities/towns in the various cultures. I will unequivocally endorse this company and trip. I have already e-mailed all my friends so they can take advantage of this cruise.

The price, although made one skeptical of a potential scam, was legitimate. The ship help 90 passengers with very comfortable quarters. The chef prepared great meals and the beer and wine flowed liberally. Do not hesitate to use this company. I know we can’t wait to participate in their next adventure.

Dennis Stefanelli   Fair Lawn, New Jersey

via TripAdvisor


We also took this first trip with Teeming and it was everything that was quoted and a lot more, no bull, good people well organized great food and excellent crew and staff. Not skimpy with the drinks at meal time and reasonable prices at the bar and deck. We are also well traveled and the optional tours suited us fine. We did do the concert in Vienna and it was excellent and was very reasonably priced. Being Australian we hate required gratuities ( owners should pay a fair base wage) but in this case, they were worth it. Congratulations Jeff, Top trip and exceptional value and have already recommended Teeming River cruises to friends and rellys.

Max & Bev Earsman    Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia

via TripAdvisor


My wife and I decided to take this cruise on the “Royal Crown” to celebrate our anniversary. The price was excellent, so, we decided to take our first river cruise. A lot different than an ocean cruise. First of all, much more intimate atmosphere, when you only have about 90 people on board. While tours were available for a price, I loved the idea that we could make our own arrangements and walk around the small towns without being forced into groups. The ship docked in the middle of town for the most part, so, walking around was not a problem. And on those occasions, when needed, they arranged for transportation. Meals were excellent, top notch, prepared by chefs who at times came out to mingle with guests. The ship had a very classy, old world look, so, it was comfortable and felt luxurious. One of the highlights was the cruise director, Kate Barella, who gave port talks before each stop, and was very helpful to all. The captain and crew were very open and accommodating, mingling with guests. I would say that this was an exceptionally great experience…capped by a beautiful concert in Vienna, at the Arsenal, arranged specifically for the passengers of the Royal Crown.

Sergio Donofrio    Leesburg, Virginia

via TripAdvisor


We also traveled on the maiden voyage with Teeming River Cruises and cannot speak highly enough of our experience and the team.

There is nothing that we can imagine could have been better. The ship for this cruise was delightful, the furnishings classically excellent and the entire trip left me feeling very honored to have been able to be one of the first ever to experince Teeming River Cruises.

We have already booked for their March 18 tour.

Don’t let anyone tell you that you are better off paying twice as much to enjoy plastic stacking chairs on the top deck with a well-known brand. You cannot do better than this!

Aden and Janie Murcott   Worcestershire, United Kingdom

via TripAdvisor


Sep 29, 2017, 2:17 AM

Tom and I went on this Maiden Voyage with Teeming this summer and we were completely impressed with the service, the staff, the meals, the price, the entertainment, the excursions, the options, the accommodations, the counties/villages/cities we visited (5 countries, 15 cities, 15 days) and the atmosphere Teeming River Cruises created. We met the sweetest people, had the most interesting conversations and were razzled and dazzled by an incredible and entertaining staff. We fell completely in love with the cruise director and the captain, who felt like family by the end of the voyage ~ it was sad to say goodbye! We loved the impromptu comedy nights put on by the guests, daily destination talks and scheduled entertainment they provided! To Tea or not to Tea was the only question we struggled with daily and all our troubles faded away ~ it was just incredible! We travel A LOT We’ve been to Europe several times and cruised too many times to count and this was one of the best experiences we’ve ever had. Floating by history, meadows, farms, small villages, ancient castles and age-old forts was simply magical. Engaging in the land tours that interested us was incredibly enlightening and very interesting ~ but taking a break when we wanted to and strolling the quaint villages, stumbling upon the best food we ever tasted was just so satisfying and restorative. The boat we cruised upon, The Royal Crown, was so elegant and romantic and we were so happy this boat was chosen for this voyage, it complimented the all the beauty we were surrounded by and its own history enriched the history we were discovering. Jeffrey Paglialonga and Gina Paglialonga you should be exceptionally proud. Your Maiden Voyage was beyond our expectations and we thank you for showing us a beautiful glimpse of our wonderful world! Every little nuance of your care and thoughtful amenities did not go unnoticed and it made the trip even more unbelievable. Congratulations on becoming one of the fastest and most successful small companies according to Inc. Magazine !!! We are so proud of you!

If you want to make your travel dreams come true –//–> look no further. Check them out! We highly recommend their company! TeemingRiverCruises.com

With Kate Barella, Valerie Thomas Budd, Robert Budd, Dani Chris Caslow, Cathryn Brown, Marshall T. Brown, Debbie Hubbard Plimpton, Gregory K Plimpton, Aden Murcutt, Laurie Botts and so many more special folks on the cruise… am I right???

Kryst’l DiPace  Lake Worth, Florida

via Facebook (search Kryst’l DiPace)


We traveled with Teeming on their Amsterdam to Budapest cruise back in June last year and I have only one word for it. FABULOUS

Many of the (90 only) passengers had previously traveled with some of the biggest names in the game and spent a vast sum of money and without exception, every one of them said this was better!

DO NOT be afraid of this company and experience. We are due to travel again with them in March and are thoroughly looking forward to it.

GO FOR IT!!!!

Aden Murcott  Birmingham, United Kingdom